2019 Athletic Awards Banquet

Athletes Of The Year (L to R): Makayla Williams, Amadou Diakite and Niaimani Marshall.
Athletes Of The Year (L to R): Makayla Williams, Amadou Diakite and Niaimani Marshall.

The FMCC student-athletes and coaches gathered at HFM Boces Wednesday evening to celebrate another successful academic and athletic year. Each coach had the opportunity to acknowledge the Raiders for their many accomplishments on the playing field and in the classroom.  

The academic athletes of the year were honored.  The female and male Academic Athletes of the year were volleyball's Michelle Ferraino and baseball's Noah Wygel.  Twenty-seven student-athletes were recognized for their grade point average being a 3.0 or better. 

The co-female Athlete of the Year award went to bowling's Makayla Williams and Women's Basketball Niaimani Marshall.  The male athlete of the year was presented to men's basketball Amadou Diakite.  

Basketball Coach Ed Collar was honored for being named Conference and Region Coach of the Year. Bowling Coach Tom Rathbun was also recognized for being named Conference Bowling Coach of the Year.

Each year through the College Foundation the Kevin Chrisman Memorial Scholarship Fund awards graduating baseball players based on their performance academically and athletically.  The scholarship is in honor of former FMCC Raider Baseball player Kevin Chrisman who was a two year catcher with the Raiders.  The recipients of this years' award were Noah Wygel, Josh McCaffrey and Dan Parslow. 

Awards Banquet Photo Gallery 

Individual Player Awards:  Academic Athletes of the Year Michelle Ferraino and Noah Wygel

Men's Soccer

MVP: Evan Luck

MVP: Mike Friguletto

Coach's Award: Jefferson Jurado


MVP: Tesa Brody

Coach's Award: Abigail Pritchard and Destiny Prather

Cross Country

Coach's Award: Travis Geniti, Clane Newcomer and Nick Ferrera

Women's Basketball                           

MVP: Niaimani Marshall

Coach's Award: Shelby Dopp and Barbara-Inez McKinney

Men's Basketball    

MVP: Amadou Diakite

Coach's Award: Austin Jones and Juwan Malone

Men's Bowling:Bowling Award Winners

MVP: Bryan Green

Most Improved: Brandon Little

Coach's Award: Richard Taylor

Women's Bowling:

MVP: Makayla Williams

Most Improved: Shayla Staves

Coach's Award: Rebecca Van Deusen


MVP: Mallory Baldwin

Defensive: Marque Pacillo-Herr

Coach's Awards: Juliana Buyce                                            


MVP's: Josh McCaffrey and Dan Parslow

Coach's Award: Blake Carey

Conference and Regional Awards 

Men's Soccer

Ahmed Mourad-All Conference

VolleyballRegion and Conference Winners

Brianna Port-Mountain Valley All-Conference

Tesa Brody- Mountain Valley All-Conference

Men's Basketball

Amadou Diakite-1st Team All-Region and All-Conference

Jaleel Jean Jacques-3rd Team All-Region and All-Conference

Juwan Malone-2nd Team All -Conference

Women's Basketball

Niaimani Marshall-1st Team All-Region and All-Conference

DiAsia DeBoue-3rd Team All-Region and All-Conference

McKiea Weekes-3rd Team All-Region and All-Conference

Men's Bowling

Bryan Green-Conference Bowler of the Year

Ethan Hadcock-1st Team All-ConferenceKevin Chrisman Award Winners

Richard Taylor-2nd Team All-Conference

Hunter Meher-2nd Team All-Conference

Women's Bowling

Makayla Williams-1st Team All-Conference and All-Region

Shayla Staves-2nd Team All Conference

Allie Borst-2nd Team All Conference

Rebecca Van Deusen-2nd Team All Conference

Raiders 3.0 Club

Soccer-Mike Friguletto, Jefferson Jurado, Cameron Biche

Volleyball-Michelle Ferraino, Raina Danylak, Tesa Brody and Briana Dean

Bowling-Allie Borst, Angelique LaFreniere, Makayla Williams and Andrew Sitterly

Women's Basketball-Camryn Meca, Shelby Dopp, Niaimani Marshall

Men's Basketball- Amadou Diakite

Baseball-Dan Parslow, Noah Wygel, Blake Carey, Alex VanDeusen, William Newcomb, Josh McCaffrey and Derek Lee

Softball-Juliana Buyce, Alex Benfatti and Lyndsay Siudy


Raiders 3.0 Club